Wk 15 Activity – Finger Painting

img_7229

This week we did finger painting. I never ever tried finger painting, but it reminds me of the elementary school days where it didn’t really take effort to create something artistic and cool. The experience was pretty awesome seeing what kind of designs you can trace with your finger and what patterns you’re able to create. It was easier than I expected it to be because you can literally do anything and it will look cool. I think the fact that I didn’t have any subject to base my painting off of allowed me to move more freely and it wasn’t frustrating at all because there was no goal. This is similar to graffiti as in having to use the medium of paint but they are very different as well because you are using two different types of tools to create something and they both create completely different effects.

Leave a Reply

