Landscape With My Corpse

14248998_1123779221044549_181556718_n

I decided that there are a lot of ways people can die, and if I were to die it would be in the most tragic and surprising way ever. I love being on social media, it is a huge part of my life and I feel like a lot of people can relate. To some, social media can actually BE someones entire life, and their moods are dependent on the number of likes they might get, or who comments on their pictures, etc. I wanted to portray this in my death because I feel like it is a serious problem. Cyber bullying is also a large part of suicides and why so many people have depression or mental illness. When doing this activity I didn’t want to go out of my way to an amazing place to take this photo. I feel like you can portray very deep and intricate artwork from the comfort of your own home and still deliver a strong message. I also have a very melancholic approach to art because I feel like tragic visuals are the most beautiful, but of course that is just my preference.

Leave a Reply

